Sign In   Forgot Password? Create Account My Shopping Cart (0 items)

STRP1 - Reactions to the music of Dick Raaijmakers

STRP is based in the technological area of Eindhoven. Strijp-S, the characteristic industrial inheritance from Philips, forms the cradle of this region. On this spot revolutionary inventions which have had an enormous impact on several art forms, were realized. Electronic music composer Dick Raaijmakers completed the first electronic music album almost 50 years ago at Strijp-S. His work has been remixed or reinterpretated by renown contemporary musicians from different scenes. The result of it has brought out on this cd.


  1. Vier Fanfares - Keith Fullerton Whithman
  2. The Three Unwanted Alterations of the NatLab Archive - Mouse on Mars
  3. Song of the Second Moon - Jason Forrest
  4. Night Owls (after "Ballade "Erlkonig") - Phantom Orchard (Zeena Parkins and Ikue Mori)
  5. Weinen!! (After 'Ach!Ach!') - David Grubbs
  6. Vijf Canons - Yutaka Makino
  7. Pianoforte - Thurston Moore
  8. Colonel Bogey - Atom TM
  9. Song of the Second Moon - Isolée
  10. D-R Pelicula (Dedicated to Esther Venrooy) - Beautyon
  11. Tunes - Kettel and Secede
  12. FFT (Tumbling Impulses) - Edwin van der Heide
  13. Plumes - Taeji Sawai
  14. Night Train Blues - Vert




Reactions to the music of Dick Raaijmakers
€ 12,95
Catalog Nr. 3091 662

Total duration:

70 minutes



More STRP1...

My Shopping Cart

No items in your cart.

Cart Subtotal: € 0,00